Reviews

8.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
8.4
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.4
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Haim
    il

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 9, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Radosław
    pl

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 27, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Irena
    il

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 23, 2016
    The distance from the center of Gizycko is about 25 minutes of walk.
    The room was really nice, clean, has a warm "home-like" look, with a pleasant view from the balcony. The staff was very helpful and intelligent, especially Basha and Ivona. The breakfast diverse and of a good quality.
    juha
    fi

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 16, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 24, 2016
    Elevator would have been nice, making it easier to get luggage up to second floor. Or staff person there to help with luggage.
    Dinner delicious and served in nicely appointed dining room
    Bavo
    be

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 9, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lv

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 6, 2018

    good

    Thin walls, can hear almost everything.
    Perfect breakfast! Kettle, coffee, tea and water in the room - nice.
    Dainite
    lv

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 6, 2018

    Good.

    Flat pillows and thin walls. Pillow I bought my own, but screaming baby in 5 am in the morning or drunk, loud speaking people at 11 pm - I can not change.
    Breakfast was really good.
    lt

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ona
    lt

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 21, 2018

    Great for price, do recommend.

    Quite far away from town center, so you'll need to go by car or be ready for long walk.
    Clean and tidy room and bathroom, comfortable beds, located at quiete place, good wifi connection, big free parking lot.
    Arturs
    lv

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 19, 2017
    You can hear neighbors
    Balcony
    Emilia
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 17, 2017

    Good stay

    Paid different price for our stay then was said on Booking.com
    We did pay a bit more then was saying on Booking.com. Booking.com and the Hote Helena aren't working together on the way you pay. Booking.com need to sort this problem
    Arnas
    lt

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 5, 2017

    Can be better

    Bad smell in the room
    Lovely staff
    rgn
    se

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 17, 2016

    The hotel itself is nice and you can spend a night here, but DON´T have dinner in the restaurant.

    Very expensive restaurant - we don´t understand why. When we came nobody else was in the restaurant - afterwards we understood why! The waitress treated us as if we were disturbing her. In the winelist there are only two, nonename, very expensive wines, 80 zloty/bottle!!!.Only one white and one red wine! As we ordered fish we did choose white wine. The white wine was served warm - no tasting offered before serving. After a while the waitress came to our table with ICE TO PUT IN our wine.
    Very helpful receptionist. The room was wery nice with a balcony. The breakfast (not ibcluded) was good.
    Lars
    dk

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 21, 2016
    Internet. Barely any connection in the room.
    Very nice staff at the front desk, excellent breakfast. Location of the hotel is a bit out of town, but within easy reach by foot or car.
    Tõnu
    ee

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 21, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karol Jedrzejczak
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 19, 2016

    Hotel very nice, location not so.

    Location was much further out of town than I thought. About a mile and a half to the town centre and even further to the beach and lake front.
    Very clean and modern feeling. Huge restaurant and dining area. Staff very polite and friendly. Free car parking.
    cz

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 7, 2016
    Limited restaurant availability
    Location - lakeview, near the yacht port. Good breakfast.
    Marianne
    fi

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 6, 2016
    The staff was very friendly, altough everyone didn`t speak English very well. The staff helped us with our car problem, thank you again of that! The breakfast was very good, and the view from the room and the balcony was to the lake. The furniture of the room was modest but clean.
    Světlana
    cz

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 1, 2016
    No way to near lake, only to little marina, all other bank is private or military area. It is necessary go by car to other lake/other place There is disco in front of hotel at main season.
    No problem parking. Excellent breakfast!
Loading reviews...